GenY to the Xpower


sick day by Valerie Hoven
March 9, 2010, 4:50 am
Filed under: Life | Tags:

As a cynical and skeptical 20-something, I always feel judged when I take a sick day on a Monday. No doubt it was a rough weekend (first weekend of spring break!), but what I thought was allergies has grown into a full blown cold. I spent a whopping 90 minutes at work before I had to call it quits. I only took two cold pills this morning, and my head felt like it was going to blow out my ears. I couldn’t focus on anything.

I got home and took some nasal spray, and that did the trick. Hopefully the nice weather continues, but knowing St. Louis, it will be back to freezing temperatures by Wednesday.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yikes–I hope you feel better.

Comment by Slamdunk

thanks Slamdunk! I feel better today, but still not perfect…

Comment by Valerie Hoven




Leave a Reply

