GenY to the Xpower


Sharepoint Designer Virgin by Valerie Hoven

I’m about to use Sharepoint Designer for the first time today! Our corporate IS team won’t let us use it, but I found out that our School of Medicine WILL let us use it! (I have to manage sites for both entities sometimes, but two different organizations on two different servers…)

So I already told our Webmaster to not expect any more Web work from me today, as I’m playing with my intranet site for the rest of the day 🙂

The co-organization project is actually for our marketing departments. Sometimes the hospital writes stories about patients with lung disease, but our school of medicine might have a video  from a doctor about lung disease, so I’m creating a joint intranet site where we can post our stories, videos and podcasts and share them with each other. No use in reinventing the wheel folks! I’m thinking of making the site a wiki. Any suggestions?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

